These are the people you need to keep
informed of your pro-biodiversity views!

Below you'll find the current list of elected officials as well as a number of other important appointed officials. These are the people that hold the purse strings for programs, who direct actions on the ground, and they need to hear from you. Not sure who to contact in Congress or from outside of the region? Call the Capitol Switchboard (202) 224-3121or follow the link. 

New Mexico members of Congress:

Senator Martin Heinrich: or 202-224-5521

Senator Tom Udall: or 202-224-6621

Congresswoman Michelle Lujan Grisham: or 202-225-6316

Congressman Ben Lujan: or 202-225-6190

Congressman Steve Pearce or 202-225-2365

Arizona Members of Congress:

Senator John McCain: or 202-224-2235

Senator Jeff Flake: or 202-224-4521

Congreesswoman Ann Kirkpatrick: or 202-225-3361

Congressman Trent Franks: or 202-225-4576

Congressman David Schweikert: or 202-225-2190

Congresswoman Kyrsten Sinema: 202-225-9888

Congressman Matt Salmon: or 202-225-2635

Congressman Raul Grijalva: or 202-225-2435

Congressman Paul Gosar: or 202-225-2315

West Texas Members of Congress:

Senator John Cornyn: or 202-224-2934

Senator Ted Cruz: or 202-224-5922

Congressman Beto O'Rourke: or 202-225-4831

Key conservation agency officials:

U.S. Department of the Interior, Secretary Sally Jewell: Phone: 202-208-3100 or E-Mail:

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Director Dan Ashe: 202-208-4717 

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Southwest Regional Director – Dr. Benjamin Tuggle: or 505-248-6911